Hovingham Primary School http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk Latest news from Hovingham en-gb Boxing http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/boxing/ Boxers from Unorthobox came in to school to inspire us! Cake Sale http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/cake-sale/ 7 February 2018 Tour de Yorkshire Launch http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/tour-de-yorkshire-launch/ Five of our children attended the launch event for Tour De Yorkshire 2018 today , alongside Sir Gary Verity, Chief exec of Welcome to Yorkshire and Christian Prudhomme who is the Director of Tour de France. NE Leeds Cross Country Event http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/ne-leeds-cross-country-event/ 28 children from year 4,5,6 took part in the NE Leeds Cross Country event. Road to Wembley http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/road-to-wembley/ Today, a mixed U11 football team took part in the 'Road to Wembley' event, run by Leeds United. She Rallies Tennis Event http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/she-rallies-tennis-event/ Today, 10 x year3 children and 2 of the year3 teachers went to a 'She Rallies' tennis event at the John Charles Sports Centre. Children in Need http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/children-in-need/ It's Children in Need day this Friday 17th November. Dementia Friendly http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/dementia-friendly-/ Some of our children attended a Remembrance service and then a residential home to celebrate Remembrance Day. Bikeability - Year 6 http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/bikeability-year-6/ Children in year 6 took part in bikeability last week, they were all learning to ride on the roads around Hovingham! New Football Kits http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/new-football-kits/ Great news for our year 5/6 football teams we have just received new football kits - free of charge courtesy of Premier League Primary Stars.