Hovingham Primary School http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk Latest news from Hovingham en-gb Children in Need http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/children-in-need/ It's Children in Need day this Friday 17th November. Dementia Friendly http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/dementia-friendly-/ Some of our children attended a Remembrance service and then a residential home to celebrate Remembrance Day. Bikeability - Year 6 http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/bikeability-year-6/ Children in year 6 took part in bikeability last week, they were all learning to ride on the roads around Hovingham! New Football Kits http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/new-football-kits/ Great news for our year 5/6 football teams we have just received new football kits - free of charge courtesy of Premier League Primary Stars. Year 6 High School Choices Event http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/year-6-high-school-choices-event/ Yesterday we had a brilliant turn out from parents and local High Schools in order to help our year 6 pupils to decide which High School they would like to go to. Autumn is here! http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/autumn-is-here/ Autumn is here! Take a look at some of our children having autumn adventures at break time and lunchtime. Macmillan Coffee Morning http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/macmillan-coffee-morning/ Our World's Biggest Coffee Morning was a huge success and we managed to raise £85.16. National Fitness Day http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/national-fitness-day-/ Ten children will be attending the national event held at John Charles Centre for Sport whilst in school we will be joining the 10,000 schools that we are hoping will get involved, to do the 10@10! 10 min exercise at 10am, whole school. It is a samba routine!! The Worlds’ Biggest Coffee Morning http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/the-worlds-biggest-coffee-morning-/ World's biggest coffee morning Friday 29th September here at Hovingham from 8.30 - 10.00am. Come along for cake and a chat! All in aid of MacMillan Cancer Support. New Minibus http://www.hovingham.leeds.sch.uk/about-our-school/news/new-minibus-/ Hovingham Primary School are excited to announce the procurement of our brand new Hovingham branded minibus.